Godless Living

Living a fulfilled life without God

Richard Dawkins and His Struggle Between Being “Too Strident and Not Strident Enough”

Here’s a Dawkins speech from the American Atheists Convention this week that I really enjoyed (Faircloth/Dawkins Video).  I was torn over his comments from the reason rally about “public ridicule” that can be found here.  I really do understand the frustration that exists, but it’s a tough balancing act between being too passive and too aggressive.  In this speech I liked hearing that Dawkins also struggles with this balance.  It was nice to hear him say that there was some internal turmoil that he struggled with over the comments.  I like honesty.  I also further understand where he’s coming from after this speech.  This is something that I continually work on fine-tuning.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 27, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , .
